Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Tonic

After the busyness of yesterday, the decision was made to stay home this morning. I had hoped for a lie in, but I had to wake early for my hairdresser who had me as her first appointment! It is certainly very different having your hair done at home rather than at a salon. For starters, I get to choose the music! :)

We got to Awana which was fine apart from the challenge of dealing with kids of this generation. They are so incapable of shutting up, sitting still and listening, I had to time them to be quiet for a whole sixty seconds minute, tying it in with events that happened earlier in the week, which some of them had heard of! Alas, it proved too much of a challenge because a number of them started to giggle and found it way too hard.

G had found the whole afternoon so challenging, she wanted to have a spiced tea at the beach again, so we did that. My blip is taken after sunset. We have a long weekend here (Prophet's birthday), so Dubai has more cars than normal and it took us ages to get home. I've managed to catch up with posting blips but really need to get to journals.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.