Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Crowded

The pool was really crowded when I went to exercise this morning.  Of course, I didn't have my camera with me there.  Other than that I couldn't find any crowds so I had to be creative since I was getting desperate.  I was having my favorite afternoon snack when I noticed how crowded the pretzels were in the bag....  Many thanks to 60plus for hosting MonoMondays this month!

We brought Piper over to meet Thor this afternoon and he was scared to death.  Piper is such a sweet, gentle girl.  She gave him lots of space and waited for him to come to her....but he didn't.  He huddled up next to his mom and whimpered.  Finally she decided to move up to him slowly to give him a sniff but he cried like he was being beaten so she backed away.  I think he probably hasn't had the best first four months of life.  We'll give him a little more time to get comfortable before we try again.  He was really pathetic, poor little guy!

I am grateful that Piper always knows exactly how to behave.  She isn't always obedient but she's extremely perceptive. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.