Cheeky Squirrel

Hendrix and Marlane were playing in the little conseratory when this squirrel came down the steps from the rear of the garden, ran across to the tree, scampered up and stretched out to catch hold of the bird feeder with the Sunflower hearts. No wonder it empties so quickly but it appears he was mostly eating the ones that were on the little platform around the bottom.
I missed all of this and when I came into the room Marlane told me about how thrilled Hendrix was, even though he was shouting 'Dog, Dog'. Well, it does have four legs and a tail!

Couldn't believe it when he came back and did it all again just for my camera.
Awful photos due to a large patch of white reflection from the wall but I managed to crop it out but I means I lost his tail which was obscured by the white reflection anyway.

Spotted all the sparrows in the Mayflower tree (extra photo), must have been waiting for the intruder to disappear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.