Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Chilly ...

This is the view from my bedroom this morning as I was getting up - a tad later than usual because of a late night post-choir practice. We face east across the Firth of Clyde, and it's obvious from the direction of the waves that the wind is blowing straight at us; even with good double-glazing it felt chilly, too chilly to open the windows as I sometimes do when I want a photo.

A strangely stressful day - the water coming out of our taps was varying shades of brown throughout, having startled me when I ran a bath after midnight last night. Scottish Water advised us to run the cold tap for a couple of hours - what a long time that is to run a tap! - but even this evening it's not quite clear. And our tea at lunchtime was hideously chlorinated, or whatever it is they use ...

And then there was a  parcel to wrap, and the discovery that parcel tape goes off: in its old age it loses most of its stickiness and is completely useless. 

Who knew?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.