Studio Night

No dog today.
His housemate was involved in a fight today and is having to cope with a cone on his neck and stitches in his chest so PD is being kept home to keep him company.
So it was a lazy day with just a short time at the lathe … it is too darned cold out there to stay for long.

Camera club was having a studio session with a couple of models, so the word was sent out to get there early to set up.
Unfortunately due to bog awful planning the one person in the country with a key to the equipment store was the one who went to get the models so it was half an hour late rather than early.
I elected to use ambient light rather than the studio lights - leaving the triggering systems for those requiring the experience.
However, this seemed to be a problem with some of the committee.
I was basically told A) - I was wasting my time (and everyone else's) by not using the lights …… no idea how that works. B) - I was getting in other people's way and distracting the model from the proper photographer (actually I was using a long lens and she was ignoring me most of the time apart from when I was the only one taking pictures and directing her). C) - Nobody was allowed to take a picture unless they had the flash trigger.
At the halfway mark I found out what the girls wanted in the way of tea/coffee/biscuits and took it to them in the misguided hope that they would be given a break ………… Nope - the trigger happy fiends just kept on taking pictures -- no break for the girls!

I gave up and went home.

Some of my shots can be seen HERE - and I can guarantee nobody else there last night has anything like them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.