A Mixed Bag

When PD arrived this morning I was told that his limping had been caused by a thorn which was still in his pad when he went to the vet on Friday. It was so far into his pad the vet had missed it the week before.
Happily it is now out and he was happy as Larry when we went out for our walk and he insisted on doing his long walk.

The sun was coming and going, as was the rain - but the leaves have nearly all gone..

Passing under the railway I was met by this view whilst turning round to see where PD was I saw this view.

SWMBO has been much better today and even made it out to the shops to get some fresh air and has been eating and drinking.

I went to turn the top of my acorn box from the piece of oak I dried yesterday and found a couple of splits inside. I have filled the subsequent cracks with brass powder and will see how it goes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.