Hiding From The Light

SWMBO has been doing the same all day.
She hasn't been up or eaten/drunk all day.
These migraines really do lay her low.
We need a major lottery win so we can disappear somewhere warm and sunny for the winter every year.

I was out this morning to get some supplies - importantly, the ones for The Cygnet's diner this evening.
I had to go out again when I got home and realised I had been charged for 20 lemons - when in fact I had bought 2 limes!
There was also all the toing and froing with the monsters after school.
In between all of this I managed to sweep up some of the wood shavings in the garage, dry a bit of oak in the microwave  out there (I am not allowed to use the use in the house after "the charcoal affair"), turn the base to another (slightly bigger acorn box) and take some pictures of Squirrel hiding behind a tablet and pulling faces of all sorts. She also gave me "The Look" although I have no idea why. But I think this one is the nicest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.