Icicles On The River

It wasn't as cold as yesterday and there was a thin cloud cover which meant no nice light or shafts of sunlight.
But there was ice over a couple of bits of the burn. Unfortunately, neither of them were accessible to get better shots.


A friend in Australia made comment the other day about missing the autumn colours after seeing some of my recent pictures.
So she hunted about and found 3 leaves which had turned and put them on a rock in a stream for her husband to take a picture.
I sent her this one I took this morning.
I think she was sick. LOL.


The Larches are turning and dropping their needles - just a shame there aren't more round here because en-mass they are pretty impressive.
Underneath the last shot the puffballs have popped and dispersed their spores.
The Dogwoods are nice and colourful now the leaves have all but gone. I wonder how long they will be left before the council sends the boys round to cut them down (I think it helps them retain their colour next growing season). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.