The Wrong Camera

I grabbed the wrong camera before going out this morning.
I found out when I walked round the corner and the air was full with oak leaves falling from the trees ….. I couldn't fail in getting a shot with the bright orange against the grey sky ………… Until I switched the camera on, pointed, pressed and got this!
Leaves are basically white when taken in infrared...…. which means it is fine for making mistyspooky wood shots.

Getting to and from the woods was a bit of bum clenching walk because of the black ice but I am glad to say it had all gone by lunchtime.

I started to make a special box for The Cygnet but had to through out the wood when I started cutting into it due to very poor quality within the wood - so it is back to the drawing board for wood choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.