Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Birthday flowers

A new week and as always, they are hard to start! I did go out today, but without my camera, so G's birthday flowers have to be my blip.

The biggest thing today was that it bucketed down in the evening, but I missed it all! I heard the thunder though.

G had her online lesson while I finished off the ironing or rather I finished off the ironing while she did her lesson.

Earlier, I got to chat a bit more with Nara, our cleaner. He's not leaving quite as early as he said before, which I have to admit, is making me very happy!

I have to record the fact that we were able to call and personally wish our friend Gwen in Wonersh  as she turned 100 years old today! So cool that her birthday fell on a Sunday this year; we called our friend Chris on his mobile and then he passed the phone on to her. So cool!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.