Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Three weeks ago

Three weeks ago I had a knee joint replacement. How the time flies when you are having fun! How your world contracts into a small radius around yourself and every symptom assumes huge importance.

It’s been a day of wet and windy weather. Arth, Aggie and I have had to stay indoors.

Caroline came this morning with lots of good cheer, hyacinths and practical help. She is reading The Secret Lives of Trees and Forty Four Scotland Street. I think the latter is best appreciated when listening to it being read by the author. His voice conveys the whimsical humour well.

I’m nearing the end of The Secret Diary of Hendrik Groen, a book which has more depth than is at first apparent.

After lunch, Mum suggested that I should have a sleep. I slept for nearly 3 hours. Bliss.

Today’s picture is of the wonderful yellow roses brought by Liz yesterday. They are very tall. I have photographed them in front of the TV to provide the black background and played in Snapseed. One day soon I will be able to sit at my desk and use Photoshop....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.