Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Shared attention

I’m still not sleeping well due to pain. During the wee small hours, I was greatly reassured to read that this is a very common problem after knee joint replacements. It would be nice if there were decent painkillers without side effects.

It’s been another stormy day, but I fitted in a walk while the sun was shining. I took this photograph just outside the shop. I went in for a chat and then walked carefully home. I heard of yet more people with new knees! Hilarious.

Liz came this morning and Julie this afternoon. These visits are better than medication.

I realise that I need to show off the scar to all and sundry. Hopefully that will pass!!

It has been a challenging day for a few reasons. I’m all egg shells as my nana would have said, but a sleep this afternoon helped. Liz returned with the most beautiful yellow roses to cheer us and Julie brought bubbly.

“Day by day, in every way, getting better and better” has come into my mind. Not sure about that, so I’ll settle for “take one day at a time”.

My blip is our friend Corinne with her lively dog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.