Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Not complete, but on its way

Today I was at The Hearth at Horsley for one of Mandy Pattullo's courses. This one was entitled "Home" and was inspired by the American quilters who used stylised depictions of houses on their quilts.

We always use a piece of old quilt on Mandy's courses. There is a choice. I was surprised to find myself drawn to using a slub green to make a wintry picture.  I intend to have shadowy trees in the background so a lot of things are pinned because they will be applied after the trees. The house is made using finger applique.

The day passed quickly as we stitched and chatted. Lunch was in the excellent café at The Hearth.

The roads were icy this morning and still icy as I drove home. Not a good night to be out, either on foot or in a vehicle. Hopefully the trains will be able to run unheeded tomorrow when I head to London.

Oscar declared himself to have worms this morning (don't ask how I know!) and was a star tonight when he took his medication mixed with Lick e Lix. Daisy followed suit. Well done to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.