Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Christmas tree festival

Sorry, I realise it is not quite December, but Christmas seems to have come to everywhere now.

Corbridge Parish Church has a Christmas tree festival this weekend and my only opportunity to see it was this afternoon. I went quite late because I thought that a lot of people would be in Hexham for the switching on of the lights there. It was relatively quiet, but the choir were singing carols around the piano. 

The church is packed with trees from all the different businesses and organisations in the village. Some seem to be a bit on the promotional side to me, but heigh ho, that's how Christmas can be.

Somehow the rest of the day flew by. I've been trying to get things straight before I go to London on Sunday and so that Sharon, the carer, will have everything she wants to hand. Annette came and blitzed the house for me. Dick planted bulbs. Angus chased balls. Suddenly it was time for bed.

"Time for bed" said Zebedee. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.