Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Beauty in the garden

During my walk this afternoon, I stopped to chat to Suzanne. She is an expert gardener who used to run a nursery at Chipchase. They grew all their own plants there.

We were enjoying the last vestiges of summer by admiring a yellow rose in her garden. When I came home, I had a poke around my garden and was delighted to find two beautiful pink roses and a slightly battered clematis.

We had heavy, dense fog this morning. The sun never made an appearance and the fog did not lift until after lunch.

This morning I was in a Zoom meeting for the photo course I'm doing. Eight of us have to do a collaborative project on Covid. It's quite a challenge. When we showed our images today I was not surprised that the two gloomy ones on Isolation were commented on. All my documentary stuff was not what they were looking for. I'm not very good on metaphorical stuff and abstract ideas. I'm hoping I will learn a lot as we go along.

We are going into Tier 3 soon, but I don't think we will notice any changes at all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.