Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Dramatic skies

The image is best seen on black.

It was another misty morning. The cats nipped out, but were soon back and spent the morning in the conservatory, avoiding the rain.

I washed and set Mum's hair. We both think it looks better than last time.

After lunch I went for a walk from home. I took the road to Haughton Castle (inhabited). It was all going well and Arth made no complaints, so I continued along the road where I could look across to Barrasford and down into the river valley of the North Tyne.

The sky kept changing colour and I was sure that the rain would fall on me. This dramatic sky was from the west. In the opposite direction I watched a column of rainbow appear and then gradually extend until there was a complete bow. The secondary rainbow was not very dramatic, but I've seen photographs from other parts of the north east where the rainbows were fantastic. I used the phone to make a panorama which you can see as an extra. The colours in the sky were a bit odd, but you can see the whole of the primary rainbow.

I chose to walk on and return via Keepershield Farm. I convinced myself that it would not be too muddy!! Actually, I was so pleased to manage a longer walk that I did not care. The cows were a bit frisky but they probably don't see many walkers at this clarty time of the year.

It was 4 miles. I'm waiting until tomorrow to see if there are any ill effects, but I'm thrilled with progress.

We had a Zoom meeting of the Tynedale Photo Group tonight. The people presenting could choose their own topic and make a panel of 6 photos. The range of work was very wide and I saw things I'd love to be able to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.