Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Christmas lights ++

I had a very quiet day. I put through a couple of loads of washing and generally just found where things are after other people have used the house. Most things are in place and you can hardly tell I was away.

Last night I slept very well, with Daisy cuddled up against me. I think she was pleased that I am home again.

I had a short sleep this afternoon. Bliss.

Tonight was our photo group in Heddon and Bob was showing prints from his extensive catalogue. It was a lovely relaxed evening with lots of chat and some excellent photos to view.

The temperature was 8 degrees. When I drove back into the village I was surprised to see more Christmas lights than we usually have. I popped out of the car to catch the image and then played a bit at home. If you think there is snow, you need to remember that we had none in Humshaugh this weekend. I took the liberty of "tastefully" adding a few lights to the display too.

(Not sure about the carbon footprint of the lights. Perhaps I should leave our tree in the loft......!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.