Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Sifnos 2016

I had kept this panel to show late in my presentation last night, but I ran out of time. In 2016 I went to Sifnos In Search of Henri Cartier Bresson. We did almost exclusive mono photography, looking for shapes and shadows in the bright sunshine.

We also looked for The Decisive Moment and found a few.

I have been shattered today. I've been working hard for the past few days and I worked right up to the wire yesterday afternoon. 

Some of you may not know that photographs are often presented in panels of 6 or 10, when there is a coherent theme. They are not, of course, laid on the floor and overlapping, but that was the best I could do tonight!

I'm about to have a rant about Norton security. Many years ago, my first security system was Norton. There were lots of glitches and I was so fed up that I changed to Bullguard. All has been well since. Then Bullguard told me that my account was changing to Norton. The changeover seemed smooth.

I spoke too soon. Norton told me there had been a fault with the Live Update. I needed to uninstall and reinstall it. The uninstall was fine, but I cannot access my account in order to reinstall it. How frustrating is that?! Bring back Bullguard.

I took Mum to Hexham General for a scan today. The staff in ultrasound were brilliant. They welcomed her to the department and then handled everything with courtesy and kindness. One of the technicians even knew the importance of seams being in the correct place when the trousers were pulled up. She said she had looked after her mother for a long time.

The only negative was that Yang, the cat, was nowhere to be seen. The weather was terrible, with freezing fog all day, so I don't blame him if he stayed at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.