Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In Hexham tonight

I had a pyjama morning, pottered gently, then had a sleep this afternoon. Still recovering from Monday!

I picked out a pile of 30 prints to go to the tip.

Julie came at 6 and we went off to the Queens Hall to see Reiver - Tales from the Borders. There were three tales, each one told by a different actor and all about the wild times of the reivers in the Debatable Lands just north of here. We thought it was a curate’s egg of a production, but overall I gave it a thumbs up!

On our way to the Queens Hall we walked towards the Abbey and I grabbed this ‘phone shot. Quite ethereal tonight.

Daisy is sitting on my knee and willing me to go to bed. It is just midnight, but Julie and I had a good chat and a nightcap before bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.