Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An area of peace and tranquility

It was very icy this morning and there had been a fair snow fall on the moors. My drive along the Military Road was a bit slower than usual, but trouble free. I'm so glad I did not go on the A69 where a multiple vehicle pile up resulted in one death (very sadly, it was an 81 year old passenger in a stationary car in a layby).

I had my pre-op assessment, but I was warned again that without an NHS referral the operation will not go ahead. 

I went to Julie's for lunch. Her house is a delight with lovely artwork wherever you look. These coffee cups are very attractive too.

I was tired out by the time I cam home. Julie, the carer, had been here in my absence, taking over from Margret, next door, who sat in for 45 minutes after I left home. We are so lucky with our friends and carers.

Tonight I watched Mark Littlejohn describing how he split tones him images in Lightroom. Mark has beautiful photographs and he is a delight to hear. I use Camera RAW which has the same controls, but I have not been as adventurous with split toning. Now I want to play!

I'm feeling better today. I do hope that I can be sure about the referral before the weekend. It would be nice to relax!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.