Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Who are you looking at?!

I rarely manage to photograph Oscar because he is so very shy. Today he was sitting in the sun on a low garden wall and I rushed to find my long lens to take a beautiful portrait.

As soon as he saw me, he jumped down and strode off with the expression you see on his face. You have to laugh.

There was very good news this morning. The NHS has approved my referral to the private hospital and surgery can go ahead. This happened before the care commissioner started to look into the problem, so I have no idea how it happened. I am delighted and just worried I go down with a cold this week. The irony if I did!

The commissioner phoned me and was delighted with my news. I was then really nonplussed. She said that the thing she would take from the situation was that they should make it more obvious how to make complaints. 

I really thought she had missed the point. I told her that I had not wanted to complain, but wanted someone to speak to who could sort out the log jam. I fear that she is going to "look into" what happened further and staff will feel they are being accused of making mistakes. Sigh.

So the final preparations are in place. I need to sort out food for the first couple of weeks, making sure there is food for Mum and food for me in the freezer.
 
Thank you all for your support through the difficult days I've had. You have been brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.