Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Che sera sera

It’s been a busy, busy day.

This morning I went to Hexham to meet my cousin Freda from her train. On the way I filled the tank with diesel and visited the tip.

I had time to look for patterns at the station.

Freda and I had coffee and brownies in the Rising Sun café and then went to the Queens Hall to see a new photographic wild life exhibition. I had glanced last night, but wanted time to view.

The exhibition was roped off. “It doesn’t open until Saturday.” That was disappointing. When we returned to the Queens Hall this evening, the exhibition was open.

Very good it is too…..

Tonight we saw Make Do and Mend. It was an amateur dramatic production in association with Theatre sans Frontieres.

It was brilliant. The concept was brilliant and the play was written by the cast. Yes, it could be more polished, but that would be missing the point.

What did women (and a couple of men) do in 1952? That happens to be the year of my birth. Freda is 10 years older than me. We both remember the 50s.

There was music, dancing and drama.

At the end we learned that the characters in the play were all related to the cast members. That was very moving.

Freda, Mum and I had a good discussion when we came home.

Chen sera sera was a song that appeared throughout the show.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.