Love sweet love

A whirlwind of a day driving down the 2 hours to the coast to see our family.  Thankfully the mountain highway called 'the Coquihalla' gave us a pass and held off on dumping snow this trip.  It can be absolutely treacherous at times during the winter months.  This is the highway they've made a reality show after called "Highway through Hell" which my love drove (and still occasionally does) for many years.  It's also the highway that his semi-truck caught on fire and was featured on the TV show just last week.  If you're interested in seeing the video footage of it engulfed in flames, here it is.  Once on the site, click on the episode 'Heartburn' S7 E12 Nov. 20, 2018.  For some reason it wouldn't allow me to give a direct link.  His burning truck is featured in the first minute of the show.  

We stopped in at all 3 of our kids' homes to catch up and also give out a few gifts of birthdays we've missed since our move.  Great seeing everyone!  The last event was with my extended family which included my folks, brother & family, sister & family as well as our family.  I think we were 28 in total?  I did attempt a group photo but hahaha, a few glasses of wine and photography don't mix well.  I did manage one to print off and give to my Mom which was the main reason for taking it.

My favourite shot of the day was of my middle daughter with her son Cache.  Love seeing the love.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.