A bit of crafting...

My friend Sandra is an avid crafter, and invited me over to her house to make invitations. I had great fun playing with a machine that created embossed patterns. Sandra has 3 different machines that do this, and lots more. Plus it is all very neatly organised, so I'm now inspired to get a similar system for storing all my bits and pieces in! I had a nice few hours, and lunch with Sandra, then headed home. Jon and the boys had taken the caravan back to the park where we store it, so I drove to the allotment with the 2 sacks of chicken feed I bought yesterday. I filled the buckets. One chicken, Minnie, is a bit off colour. She is limping, and all I can assume is she has had an altercation with a rat. Anything else would have got in and got them all.

At home Jon cooked the roast today, while we put up more Xmas lights. Icicle ones outside the front of the house. They look pretty.

A bit of tv, then a FaceTime chat with Mollie. She wanted to see our Christmas decorations. Now it's Strictly and I might start writing the dreaded christmas cards! Just not as many perhaps as I usually send....I'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.