The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

His Majesty

...Bomble! Bit of an EB.

Work was horrific. I mean, the morning was ok, but the day went downhill. Some good things happened after work, though. I went to buy some useful storage baskets in Home Bargains and accidentally collapsed the stack. Not one, but two, shop assistants came to help me! Then I went into Oxfam to donate some bubble wrap. A volunteer recognised me, and caught me up in the street for a chat. He reminded me of how important meditation was to him in his daily life.

Further on along the way home, two more friends/strangers stopped to chat to me, and one even offered to carry my bags. I must be emitting a 'help-me' hormone, but honestly, it was nice to be asked , even though I was nearly home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.