The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Lamps by Johannes Steuck

After leaving work not a moment too soon, I took myself to a cafe for a breathing space. There was a copy of the Guardian, so I ended up staying a long time. Simple pleasures...

At the Lansdown Gallery, I viewed an exhibition of drawing and mosaic work by the students of Johannes Steuck, who all have learning difficulties, and Johannes' stained glass lamps and panels. Very distinctive lamps; and J turned off the lights so I could see them better. I'd like to own one, so had better buy a lottery ticket!

I also managed to buy, in two charity shops, a smart Christmas-party top and trousers. Got my passport photos taken for Irish passport application. Went to the church to see the Christmas trees exhibition, but it was closed. Tomorrow...we still haven't managed to take the nursery children there, to see the tree decorated with robins that I helped the children to make.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.