Footering & Bokeh!

I've been housebound today waiting in for the boiler service and a delivery, so I spent a fair part of the morning cleaning up the old Canon A1 film camera I bought at the Camera Club sale. In the extras here.  It now has the Ilford PanF film in it.  Also put the Fuji colour film into the Pentax Mx ... and ordered some batteries for the internal meter.   I tried the Canon out in the garden on a couple of leaves ... and realised how much easier it is to focus a modern digital camera with either auto focus or using the rear screen!

I tried the Helios lens too - main blip is it with the front element the 'normal' way around and in the extra, with it reversed.   Far more difficult to focus and I'll have to experiment a lot more to get the idea of depth of field and how well focussed the image can actually be.  As you might imagine - the camera does not show what f stop will be used and the lens controls are nothing like what I am used to :-)  These should be f2.8 or f2

Quite a good article here if you are interested.


Thanks to everyone who has visited my journal and/or commented over the past few days - I should be better able to return the favour now we are home.

Did the last of the large gift shopping today too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.