The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

At Woods Coffee

I fiddled with this photo I took at lunchtime today while I munched on a bagel sandwich at Woods Coffee in Boulevard Park. I had some time on my hands after music club so I stopped for lunch and a walk. Then I met my friend Jane to check out a couple of houses. I met Jane at an open house last year and she became my realtor. She helped me find my condo and sold my house for me. Now I’m hanging out and looking at houses with her. I like houses and she likes checking out new ones on the market. We have fun together. Today we looked at a 1950s house in an upscale neighborhood. I could see someone with lots of money buying it and either renovating it or tearing it down and building a new one. Not me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.