Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Not an easy day

Today’s plans were overturned.

First, I heard that my physio appointment was cancelled because the physio was off sick. I was very keen to see her and be sure I am on track, especially when I still have pain. (OK, I know that most people still have pain at this stage, but I am repeatedly upset by those who tell me I am unusual in this regard. It puts doubt in my mind, of course, and makes me feel like a wimp. I know that is nonsense too!)

So, a change of plan. It had compensations. Mum has been struggling with a lot of pain over the past three weeks. The increased steroids have not worked their magic. I phoned our GP and he agreed to call to see her at lunchtime. The result was an X-ray this afternoon and Margret (next door) volunteered immediately. What would we do without her?

Different painkillers have been added in while we wait for results.

Other people came to do jobs and it was quite busy here.

I managed a short walk but it drizzled so no photographs.

This cyclamen was a present last Christmas and it is gorgeous.

Tomorrow is another day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.