A Birthday Boy with his presents - 14 years old!

If you start early enough, you are actually able to give your dog a good day, even though you have to work for nearly 12 hours. 

Today is Biscuit's 14th Birthday and it has been important to me, to make sure he had a good day. But we also had a Christmas thing for the residents' families at work tonight, so I had to work late too.

So I we woke early and Biscuit had his Birthday presents. He had some yummy treats and a new bed. We then went to the training hall from 8 to 10. All 3 boys worked and played. Biscuit had his Birthday treats as rewards - we emptied the bag, so he was rewarded lots :-D

I then went to a meeting from 10 am to 1 pm and the boys had a yummy chew treat - Biscuit's favourite - each, whilst I was away. 

We then went for a walk in the woods before I went back to work to get everything ready for the evening. 

I stopped on the way home, for another walk - this time in the dark. 

It has been a long day, but I have 3 happy and content dogs sleeping around me, which is wonderful after a day with too much work. 

It means a lot to me, that I have been able to make it a good Birthday for Biscuit <3

I love my little blue boy so so so much.

Happy Birthday, little man <3
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.