lovelife209

By mindful_life

Birthday Boy

Today was a very hectic day! I had my last rehearsal for our Christmas performance on Monday- please check out Honeycombebeach’s blip who has written a lovely blip about us - and then my son’s birthday party! His birthday is actually on Sunday but today was party day!

Against all odds I made his cake! I always do but this year with so little time I really struggled! I did it though and whilst it won’t win any prices for decoration he loved it!

The party was at an indoor skate park. Scooters and skateboards and the boys showed no fear! Nor did the girls as a matter of fact! It was a very relaxed party too - gone are the days where all the children need almost one to one supervision!

A successful day all round and an exhausted mummy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.