choir

Well this makes it a hat trick of musical blips! This afternoon my choir, the Cairn Chorus, were performing the first of 6 festive concerts. This one was at Loch Arthur and I'm pleased to say that we sang to a full house and the audience (including D, Sarah, Luke and Chris) were very appreciative.

You see us here in rehearsal before the concert, singing the rousing chorus of "Diadem" - "Cro-o-o-o-own him Lord of all!" I snuck out of my place in front row, left, to take this photo on my phone.

Tonight is our Big Sleepout at Ellisland. A friend has just phoned to wish us all the best for it and to say that the forecast is for a dry night, which was news to me. Last night we went to bed with the wind roaring around our house and woke to no electricity. The Aga was cool and my sourdough loaf which had risen overnight had to wait a few more hours to be baked once power was restored.

All's well that ends well :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.