Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Possibly the last time here!

Another personal blip - mainly to record a moment in time...

The day finally arrived for the Awana Nativity play! Please remember that G was only able to have one practice with the kids prior to today. Last week we were off on account of UAE National Day.

We had a nice leisurely morning to get everything ready. The most important thing for me was to get the right scale for two songs which have been challenging me - Christmas carols are incredibly complex pieces to play!

We got there with enough time for me to do al the A/v set up we needed. The Pastor helped! The kids came up trumps (despite what it looked like during the short rehearsal G managed to swing). The T&T kids behaved like little angels (compared to the younger Sparkeys and even younger Cubbies). What is it with kids today? They absolutely cannot keep quiet/still. One of them, who happened to be sitting very close to me/my guitar, proceed to turn the keys! I had to ask for her to be moved away from me so my guitar didn't go out of tune.

We drove straight back for a cup of tea and recap of the afternoon. Forgot to mention - there was a bit of a party at the end, and I, er, ate lots of kids party food! Sausage rolls and a Magnolia Bakery cupcake!

The most notable thing of the evening was having a meal delivered from one of my Dad's favourite restaurants - Mini Chinese! Despite putting a pin on the building (ours) it took over an hour to arrive. The driver said he didn't notice vital information such as the building or flat number.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.