I ❤️ Christmas Trees!

Can you see the heart in the trunk, or is it just me?

After a noisy, stormy night, I was determined to get the Christmas tree indoors before the rain and gales returned later that morning. All went well: furniture repositioned to make space, top of the tree trimmed so it fitted inside the house, tree secured in its stand and filled with water. But then in trying to move the tree into place, it toppled over, along with the stand, and the water flooded the lounge. So in the end the tree won the battle!

But all is now well, the tree is standing and I shall leave it for a day or two to settle into shape and dry out before decorating. So on such a wet, windy afternoon, I hunkered down with a few Christmas films and caught up on blip replies. Now I just need to find the time to catch up with you all...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.