a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Point of view

Mono Monday: Vantage (point)

Apologies for the quality of this shot - it's been a full day and I have not had the chance to take this with the SLR, so instead am making do with the iPhone in poor light conditions.

This evening has been spent setting up the updated broadband boxes for my cable and TV connections, as my provider has been telling me at increasingly regular intervals that I need.   As this takes the form of an on-screen message that pops up reasonably frequently I've given in and ordered the new boxes.  Truth be told, I have suspected for a while that the old broadband kit probably needed to be replaced.  Hopefully the new kit will provide an advantage over the old.  I have however, declined to pay the £40 installation fee, but am instead dealing with that myself.

Unfortunately, the new kit needs to be cabled up in a slightly different way to the old kit.  This has meant my having to undo all the neat spiral wrap that currently keeps the cables behind the study desk and those behind the TV, under control and tidy.  It takes a while to manually spiral unwrap and then re-wrap these things which is a bit of a disadvantage but the end result is very pleasing and worth the effort.  At least to me!

As things stand tonight, the boxes are installed, the software is updated and everything works.  Hurrah.  The cables are however still loose and will need to be re-wrapped later this week. Booo.

In the meantime here is a shot with the iPhone looking down the spiral wrap - it is an interesting vantage point :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.