Transitoire

By Transitoire

Essai

After waking up rather late, Lizi and I had a lazy breakfast of pancakes (I sound like a perfect hostess, but it's actually the only thing that I could make out of the ingredients in my cupboards!), and then attempted to get a tram. I was so annoyed that I couldn't spend the afternoon with everyone as I had that essay that now had to be done. So I did write attempted, the reason behind it is that we managed to miss two trams! The trams on a Sunday only come every half an hour, so once is bad, twice is just downright unlucky. Was nice to spend a bit more time with Lizi before she went to meet the rest of the group, still annoyed that I couldn't have gone with...

So after managing to finally Skype my parents, and finding out about dad's adventures at the Japanese restaurant on Friday and just generally finding out about their week. It seems so long since I've actually seen them in the flesh.

Thanks must go to both Andy and Tom this afternoon for keeping me sane while writing said essay. Andy for just listening to me moan, and Tom for moaning along with me. Although, Tom definitely pushed me along by having written more than me at the hour and a half point! Also a big thanks to my parents for listening to the essay in it's entirety to make sure I'd answered my own question! Now, thank god, essay is done and submitted before the deadline. Now to concentrate on planning lessons for the rest of the week...

This photograph is pretty much a mercy rush...I'm lucky that Normandy has such spectacular sunsets for when I'm in need of a Blip. Winter is definitely coming though; there is a chill in the air.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.