Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Tuesday

I was able to walk to the surgery for my GP appointment this morning. I wanted to discuss pain relief. It was very helpful and I came away with a prescription and advice about how to increase the dose slowly. (Arth is happier at the prospect.)

After a coffee and a set of exercises, I was out again for a walk. It has been grey and damp here all day, so not a day for taking landscape pictures. I was really pleased to walk as far as the post box in the hamlet of Lincoln Hill. This is part of Humshaugh, but there is a gap between us. I think I may have walked a mile today. Hooray!

Back at home I propped Arth on high pillows and lay down for a couple of pain free hours. All good.

The TENS seems to be helping Mum with her pain. We are cautiously optimistic since there is always a placebo effect with something new.

I decided that I needed some detail for today's blip, since the landscape was so grey, so here is an old, spent seedhead at the roadside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.