Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Walking around Humshaugh

My short walks are taking me down paths I don't normally use. This is because there are a number of paths that soon become private land. While I am restricted in my walking, I can use these and turn back.

Today I walked down Doctor's Lane - not its official name, but the village GP lived here once upon a time. Just beyond the last house there was the sweet smell of silage and a small group of Galloways, some belted, were feeding. They were suitably unimpressed by my presence and stood stolidly while I used the camera.

They do look very cuddly, don't you think?

Last night I slept for 4 hours with no pain, woke for painkillers and slept again. That was wonderful.

I'm waiting now for Sandy to arrive for some lively chatter and a glass or two of prosecco to be imbibed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.