Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Phoning it in

As in iPhone.  Yep, thousands of dollars of camera equipment and I'm using my old iPhone 6.  Well, some days you just do what you can.  Besides, Phoebe has developed an aversion to cameras so my best opportunity to get her is sneakily, with a phone.  Miraculously, she didn't shake of her hat until I was done.  As for the feather boa ... she actually likes wearing it.  Go figure.  

I had a busy morning which started with a trip to pick up the prints from Saturday's "Pets with Santa" shoot.  Then, I put a label on the back of each one with my contact info, sorted them all by name of pet, and then delivered them to the owner of the store along the list of pet owners and contact info.  Picked up my check and even got a bonus - a 40 pound bag of black oil sunflower seeds!   And later this afternoon, one of the pet owners contacted me via my FB page to say he loved the photos of his golden lab, Grayson.  See Extra for my fave shot of Grayson.

Did my time at the gym - just cardio and stretching today.  Two down, three to go for the week.  

XO
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.