The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Keeping on

Rain started this morning, and just kept on coming. The school Christingle service was moved from the church to the school hall. Transporting all the students in their wheelchairs in the driving rain just wasn't feasible, never mind sensible.

Our nursery children began coming down with various ailments. We sent them home, so numbers had dropped considerably by the time I left at 1.30pm.

I got most of my Christmas cards posted (yay!) and then took the bus home, the long way round, to escape the rain. Back home, I've finally started trying to tidy up the sitting room in preparation for Christmas. Not there yet, but it's a start.

Two good things: the (indoor)) wreath isn't finished yet, though the green felt has arrived Fortunately, a present from a parent turned out to contain this purple jewelled wreath, so that's gone on the front door. Secondly, just as I was worrying about how to get to the various supermarkets on rhe right dates to pick up smoked salmon, etc, we've been invited to spend Christmas dinner with friends near Stroud! More company, less work. Hurrah!

I know the festive season is drawing nearer, because I've just watched a DVD, based on the story by Beatrix Potter, of the Tailor of Gloucester.
https://youtu.be/PmMj55RDoLk

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.