Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Busted!

I confess that I took this through the kitchen window after a fair amount of skulking and crouching and trying to stay hidden.  I had slowly raised up from below the edge of the window when she turned her head and looked directly at me - busted!  There were actually two female cardinal on the cherry tree but this one was really beautiful with the low sunlight hitting her feathers and making them seem to glow.  Once again, loving the afternoon light.

MIL had an appointment with her nephrologist this morning, which is always a full-body experience.  She is still on a mission to "find a man" and the fact that the doctor is a probably 50 years her junior wasn't deterring her one bit.  Lines were nearly crossed, but Hubs and I were fast to deter hands that wanted to go exploring.  The doctor has a very good sense of humor about it, thank goodness.  And, the results from her blood work were all good which was a big relief. 

Finishing off all of my ebird submissions from the CR trip - this has taken much longer than I anticipated.

Received a fabulous calendar in the mail from my Blip-twin in the UK, which included many photos taken together in CR.  I will smile every time I look at it.  

Less than a week, people...

xo
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.