Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A Tiny Holly Jolly Holiday

Buckets of rain coming down and I'm still working hard to find my mojo which seems to have gotten left in CR.  So what is a photographer to do?  Well, in my case, it seemed like a perfect time to invite some of the Tinies out to play.  I'm still way behind the curve in getting decorations up so having some help seemed like a plan.  But, when one deals with Tinies, one must expect the unexpected.  

Instead to decorating things, they decided that some cleaning was in order.  Why, I ask myself, did they choose to clean a decoration rather than the house?  Oh well.

Anyway, this was shot in my soft box with two torches on either side to light it, tripod, eight images stacked in Helicon.  Adjustments in LR. 

And as I write this, a big Turkey Vulture just flew right past my upstairs window.  On closer look, I see that some of his buddies are perched in the trees on yard.   Seems somehow apropos on this dark and rainy day.  

Hubs and I are heading out to the gym now - my fifth day this week, which meets my goal.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.