NATIVITY

It would have been silly if I had forgotten where I had put the box with the Nativity, and it would have been ever sillier when I had not want to get all the figures out of the box and find a place for them.
And...... it was very silly that I banged my head against an iron part of the garage-door which was right above my head when I mounted the chair to fetch the box, because I was too lazy to get the stairs.
Today was a very rainy day, but luckily in the afternoon it stopped raining and some light appeared in the sky.
We walked to the river Weser till we reached the 6 sheep. It was almost dark already then.
On our way back we met a woman with her dog in her scooter, who we had seen yesterday too and had learned then that she and her husband  were both ill. But you see the dog (14 years old) must have his walk.
And there she was again, still ill as she told us and her husband too. She had cancelled all visitors for Christmas, her two children and other guests as well.  Other times or she or her husband had been ill, but now both of them. It sounded all so sad. We wished her better times to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.