Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Christmas ornaments

I got to bed so late last night as I got stuck into the Telegraph Christmas crossword - I never do crosswords but I saw it when I was flicking through the paper, decided to do it, and next thing I knew it was close to midnight! This was after Luke had cooked a delicious seafood curry for supper

Although yesterday I did my final bit of food shopping before Christmas, today I had to collect the turkey and lamb that I had ordered so Gavin decided to go for me. Oh my word, he said it was so busy with massively long queues snaking through the supermarket - the staff were being so helpful trying to assist where possible and handing out sweets to customers.

After lunch I took some photos of the Christmas decorations and I love these little reindeer sitting on the piano! I have been delighted with our Christmas tree this year, it has not dropped a single needle and is still looking very fresh two weeks later. We go away on the 27th so sadly I will be taking it down on the evening of the 26th.

I love most things about Christmas - the fridge is full to bursting with some special foods, carols are playing throughout the house, everyone is feeling relaxed and getting in to the Christmas spirit....but it's all about to change as Luke has got the board games out and he has got his serious I-have -to-win face on...nothing like board games at Christmas time to cause family disagreements!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.