Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Christmas Lights

It was a beautiful sunny day today, blue skies and no rain! The flood waters are thankfully now subsiding, and fingers crossed we don't get more rain for a few days.

Gavin and my brother went off early this morning to go collect the turkey and roast lamb for our Christmas dinner. When they got back we went to the woods for a lovely walk with Xena - so many people were out enjoying the sunshine, I think everyone is relieved that it was not raining. I have added an extra of the walk.

I made butternut soup for lunch which we had with a cooked ham, some other cold meats and pates with crusty bread and rolls. After lunch we decided to drive to London as Luke wanted to show his uncle where he lived and his flat. After a visit to his flat we then drove to Regent Street to see the Christmas lights - I was not expecting to go there so I did not have my tripod with me, so this was hand held and I think it turned out okay. The large angel lights are the same as the past few years.

My menu planner is getting ticked off as we get through all the planned meals! I can't say that the fridge is slowly emptying as we keep buying more foods for the other meals still to come...It is a busy time with many meals and of course there is no Christmas fairy to do the laundry and ironing, but everyone is helping and we are getting it all done! 

Apologies but I have not had much time to look at journals today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.