Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Christmas Eve

It was a beautiful day today but I never even went outside. The day just seemed to run away with me...I made my cranberry sauce, and then my pudding for tomorrow's Christmas dinner. Nobody likes Christmas pudding so I make a sort-of-trifle with amaretti biscuits, raspberries, and custard with white chocolate.  I also set the dining room table for tomorrow - when the boys were little they used to say 'where is the dining room, is that the room we eat in once a year for Christmas?' Actually it is used for most high days and holidays.

Gavin went to work for a few hours this morning but was home by lunch time. We are now feeling that Christmas has started....Some of the presents have been placed under the tree and it looks like Christmas. 

I have a friend and her daughter joining us for a casual Christmas Eve dinner tonight, as they are on their own for Christmas. I am making seared tuna steaks with various vegetables including asparagus and ratatouille. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.