A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Morning coffee surprise!

I had my blip planned today.

We were going out to deliver Churches together Christmas cards (detailing the services of all our local churches) and I had some parcels to post at the Post Office. As this is at the bottom of our village main street I decided I would join the 'One Street' initiative that several other blippers are doing.

Took photos from various angles, delivered my cards and then met up with Chris to go to the garden centre 'Potting Shed' for a coffee. (This is becoming a rather nice tradition.) First Chris spotted a Heron by the stream behind the Old Police House. I managed to capture it but it was a bit too far away. Still I had my street shots.

We settled in the outer part of the cafe which is open to the indoor plants area. We were the only ones there but very quickly noticed we had a visitor. A robin was hopping around finding crumbs and then flew off into the plant area.

Soon he was back on the fence just beyond us and then came even closer to see what we had that might be of interest to him!

Here he is just above our table.

So much for planned blips. I hope he can get out tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.