Misty Concrete Plant

Well it would appear that I have spent another year engrossed in this fabulous Blip world. Five years, 1825 daily entries without a break. Wasn’t sure I could manage a year when I started, but I have somehow managed to find something to photograph every day. There have been good, bad, desperate and emergency blips and having a dog has saved my bacon more than once!

Many thanks to all you wonderful blippers who drop by and comment/star/fave on the mayhem that is my world. Ailing mother and mother-in-law and young grandchildren make for a lot of travelling and sometimes time for blip gets put to the bottom of the list.

Today I spent ages catching up on your journals from the last 3-4 days - about a third of the way through now, so hopefully will be done by tomorrow!

I also managed to acquire an abundance of photos that I could blip. We had a long walk along the old railway line at Thorp Arch and there was a beautiful low lying mist. So here you have the ready mixed concrete plant with a patch of mist, a couple of bridges, here and here, some lovely coloured bracken and some nice sparkly backlit burdock seeds.

Here’s to another year of blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.