Mercury Quays

It seemed appropriate to blip my office building tonight as I'm spending an inordinate amount of time here at the moment. I'm again working very late, fixing bugs only marginally quicker than I seem to be creating new ones! It's been a kind of broody day, mostly cloudy with odd showers punctuated by short periods of bright sunshine. It mirrors how I've felt inside: mostly grey with odd bits of bad news relieved by moments of inspiration. No more to be said really.

I haven't ventured very far at all from here today. This is taken from a point I look out to from my office window, which is the one with the blind, middle to bottom left, directly below the semi-circular one which is our conference room. Between the wall in the foreground and the building runs the Leeds and Liverpool Canal. This is my home from home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.