Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tiny Adventure - next stop, the Rain Forest

I may not have mentioned it, but when I got back from Costa Rica, all of the Tinies were in a snit.  They were totally hacked off that they had been left at home while I was gallivanting around in the rain forest.  So, naturally, I agreed to let them book their own rain forest adventure.  Today, they were loading up the car in preparation for the trip.  Not surprisingly, the trunk was full to bursting with all the tiny camera gear and luggage.  They have promised to keep in touch and send photos when they can.  Of course, it may not be every day because, as we all know, internet service in the rain forest can be sketchy at times.  

Technical details, for those interested...this is a 5-image focus stack.  But instead of building the stack myself (which is tricky) I used the in-camera stacking feature in my D850!  I'd been meaning to try it out and today seemed the perfect opportunity.  It is amazing how fast and how well it takes all the images!  The stacking, of course, still has to be done in post, but that is a fairly quick and easy process.  Today I used the stacking applications in PS, and will try Helicon next time.  I'm keen to try this on something like flowers where setting up the stack "manually" can be a huge pain because of all the focal points.  Be interesting to see how well the D850 handles that.  

Hubs and I were at the gym again today.  Cardio, abs and biceps for me today.  And, always a lot of stretching, which this past-its-prime body needs.

Today is my Mom's birthday, so this blip is for her since she loves the Tinies.  Happy Birthday, Mom - love you to the moon and back.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.